top of page

Train + Quéribus Castle

Departing from Rivesaltes or Axat

Departing from Rivesaltes station, set off on the Vignes du Train Rouge route (possibility of leaving from Axat station): upon arrival at Saint-Paul de Fenouillet station, we are waiting for you to board a free shuttle which takes you to the village of Cucugnan, a charming village located in the Aude department, nestled in the heart of Corbières, a region renowned for its picturesque landscapes and vineyards.

Your guide will take you to the Achille Mir projection room where you will get your ticket for the visit to the Château de Quéribus (reduced rate on presentation of your Train Rouge ticket, projection on the architecture of the site included in the price).   You can stroll and have lunch in the village (bring your picnic or book at one of the on-site catering outlets).

After this stopover in the village, leave on board the shuttle to visit the Château de Quéribus, located on a rocky summit at an altitude of 728 meters, offering a panoramic view of the surrounding area. Built in the 11th century, it was one of the last bastions of resistance of the Cathars and was the scene of numerous sieges and assaults.

Warning: bring good shoes as the access path to the castle is steep (no strollers, not recommended for under 5s), a hat, sunscreen, water and be sure to get off the train at the station of St-Paul de Fenouillet. Places limited to 22 people for this tailor-made visit.

Dates:Thursday July 20 - Thursday July 27 - Thursday August 3 - Thursday August 10

Quéribus Castle

 Departing from Rivesaltes

 Departing from Axat

bottom of page

top of page

Train + Château de Quéribus

Au départ de Rivesaltes ou Axat

Au départ de la gare de Rivesaltes partez sur le parcours des Vignes du Train Rouge (possibilité de partir de la gare d'Axat): à l'arrivée en gare de Saint-Paul de Fenouillet, on vous attend pour monter dans une navette gratuite qui vous emmène au village de Cucugnan, charmant village situé dans le département de l'Aude, niché au cœur des Corbières, une région réputée pour ses paysages pittoresques et ses vignobles.

Votre accompagnatrice vous emmène jusqu'à la salle de projection Achille Mir où vous prendrez votre billet pour la visite du Château de Quéribus (tarif réduit sur présentation de votre billet du Train Rouge, projection sur l'architecture du site incluse dans le prix).  Vous pourrez déambuler et déjeuner dans le village (prévoir votre pique-nique ou réservez dans l'un des points de restauration sur place).

Après cette escale au village, repartez à bord de la navette pour visiter le Château de Quéribus, situé sur un sommet rocheux à une altitude de 728 mètres, offrant une vue panoramique sur les environs. Construit au XIème siècle, il était l'un des derniers bastions de résistance des Cathares et a été le théâtre de nombreux sièges et assauts.

Attention: prévoir de bonnes chaussures car le sentier d'accès au château est escarpé (pas de poussette, déconseillé aux moins de 5 ans), un chapeau, de la crème solaire, de l'eau et veillez à bien descendre du train en gare de St-Paul de Fenouillet. Places limitées à 22 personnes pour cette visite sur mesure.

Dates : Jeudi 20 juillet - Jeudi 27 juillet - Jeudi 3 août - Jeudi 10 août

Château de Quéribus

 Au départ de Rivesaltes

 Au départ de Axat

bottom of page