top of page

THEREValley THE RED TRAIN

 

 

The Red Train Valley, quite an adventure!

Aboard the legendary Train Rouge of course, but also on foot, by bike, or by car, for a few hours or a few days, set off to discover the Vallée du Train Rouge and enjoy an entire country nestled between the Mediterranean and the Pyrenees. From Rivesaltes in Roussillon, to Axat in Aude, the Vallée du Train Rouge offers a thousand and one riches that are worth the detour.

You will be seduced by spectacular landscapes, where orchards and vineyards give way to the steep foothills of the Corbières then to the deep forests of the upper valley. You will explore charming villages, you will meet the inhabitants with their rocky and sunny accent, you will visit Roman remains, chapels and hermitages from the Middle Ages or even the majestic castles of Quéribus and Puilaurens. What if you opted for a mountain bike ride, a descent of the Galamus gorges by canyoning or the Aude by rafting? Or why not the Clue de la Fou via ferrata?
 

After the effort, comfort


The most gourmands will appreciate local cuisine with decidedly Mediterranean accents or will take advantage of a tasting session in one of the cellars of our region to taste in moderation our famous nectars (Muscat de Rivesaltes, Maury, Côte du Roussillon, Côte du Roussillon village, Haute-Vallée-de-l'Aude).


In the Red Train Valley, it’s up to you to choose your own adventure!

Logo-VTR+Signature.jpg
bottom of page

LA VALLéE DU TRAIN ROUGE

 

 

La vallée du Train Rouge, toute une aventure !

A bord du légendaire Train Rouge bien sûr, mais aussi à pied, à vélo, ou en voiture, pour quelques heures ou quelques jours, partez à la découverte de la Vallée du Train Rouge et profitez de tout un pays niché entre Méditerranée et Pyrénées. De Rivesaltes en Roussillon, à Axat dans l’Aude, la Vallée du Train Rouge déploie mille et une richesses qui méritent le détour.

Vous serez séduits par des paysages spectaculaires, où les vergers et les vignes laissent la place aux contreforts escarpés des Corbières puis aux forêts profondes de la haute vallée. Vous explorerez de charmants villages, vous partirez à la rencontre des habitants à l’accent rocailleux et ensoleillé, vous visiterez des vestiges romains, des chapelles et ermitages du moyen-âge ou encore les majestueux châteaux de Quéribus et de Puilaurens. Et si vous optiez pour une randonnée en VTT, une descente des gorges de Galamus en canyoning ou de l’Aude en rafting ? Ou pourquoi pas la via ferrata de la Clue de la Fou ?
 

Après l’effort, le réconfort


Les plus gourmands apprécieront une cuisine de terroir aux accents résolument méditerranéens ou profiteront d’une séance dégustation dans une des caves de notre région pour goûter avec modération à nos célèbres nectars (Muscat de Rivesaltes, Maury, Côte du Roussillon, Côte du Roussillon village, Haute-vallée-de-l'Aude).


Dans la Vallée du Train Rouge, à vous de choisir votre propre aventure !

Logo-VTR+Signature.jpg